Chicken and Rice with Curry Gravy and Honey Biscuits

This was my first attempt at using curry. A simple meal of chicken and rice, but I spiced it up by making a basic gravy and adding some tarragon and curry. I used a roll of refrigerated biscuits and cooked them as usual. When they were finished, I turned off the oven, buttered them, and drizzled honey over them. I put them back in the oven for about 2 minutes just to let the honey set. Once I plated, I poured a ladle of gravy over the chicken and rice and served. It was a hit!

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Main Dishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

